Even if you find the domain is available, the price will be confirmed AFTER purchase has been initiated. (the new TLD's are charging different rates for "premium" names)
If the name you choose is a premium name and you do not want to pay the "premium" rate, you will not be charged (or you will be refunded) the original purchase price.
Unfortunately this is how the new TLD's are now operating, they want as much money as they can get for premium names.
They are the only ones who determine what constitutes a premium name and what the cost will be for the respective domain, outside of the fixed prices visible on our website.
Updated almost 2 years ago